Leadership & Staff

Meet Our Staff

Our talented staff — which includes a number of experts directly impacted by these issues — is a diverse group hailing from many states, countries, and professional backgrounds. What unites us is our shared commitment to improving lives and making America a stronger, safer place.

Ama Akoto

Creative Communications Associate

Jasmin Aviña

Manager, Community Systems & Projects

Jenny Barin

Director of Projects & Systems, Immigration

Peter Boogaard

Communications Director

Daniela Chomba

Sr. Office Manager, Operations Associate

Pamela Chomba

Director of State Immigration Campaigns

Wise Clairvoyant

Multimedia Producer

Chris Coger

Head of Technology

Mark Delich

Director of Congressional Affairs

Leezia Dhalla

Press Director, Immigration

Adina Ellis Cato

Deputy Communications Director

Mary Erickson

Operations and Grants Manager

Juan Escalante

Digital Campaigns Manager, Immigration

Luis Espino

Product Manager

Alida Garcia

Vice President, Advocacy

Zaira Garcia

Texas State Director

Susie Haslett

Director of Immigration Capacity Building

Rodney Holcombe

New York State Director, Criminal Justice Reform

Ted Hutchinson

Florida State Director

Famata Jalloh

Campaigns Associate, Criminal Justice Reform

Rob Jesmer

Strategic Consultant

Elissa Johnson

Director of Advocacy and Campaigns, Criminal Justice Reform

Alesha Judkins

Mississippi State Director, Criminal Justice Reform

Kaytia King

Deputy Director, ISWI Initiative - Partnerships

Kenzi Laceste

Product Manager

Amy LaThanh

Chief of Staff and Head of Project Management, Community

Emily Levett

Manager of Planning and Development

Matthew Lochman

Creative Director

Champo Mapulanga

Accounting Manager

Jen Martin

Director, I Stand With Immigrants Initiative

Leslie Arely Martinez

Informed Immigrant Director

Marissa Molina

Colorado State Immigration Director

Julia Monroe

Communications Associate

Ivette Morataya

Informed Immigrant Outreach Director

Andrew Moriarty

Deputy Director of Federal Policy

Hemly Ordonez

Head of Digital Campaigns

Maria Praeli

Government Relations Manager

Ali Procopio

University Program Director

Surin Ramkissoon

Chief Operating Officer

Jaime Rangel

Georgia Immigration Manager

Giancarla Rojas-Mendoza

Internship Program Manager

Felicity Rose

Research and Policy Director, Criminal Justice Reform

Alexis Sacasas

Special Assistant to the President & Project Coordinator

jasmine Sankofa

Policy and Research Manager, Criminal Justice Reform

Todd Schulte

President & Executive Director

Eddie A. Taveras

New York State Immigration Director

Drew Toal

Senior Writer

Keenan Toohey

Director of Content Planning and Delivery

Zoë Towns

Vice President, Criminal Justice Reform

Maria Vanegas

Information Systems Associate

LaGloria Wheatfall

Communications Manager, Criminal Justice Reform

Chell Zeng

Design Director

Board Members

Candice C. Jones

Board Member
FWD.us Education Fund

President & CEO, Public Welfare Foundation

Andrew Pincus

Board Member
FWD.us, FWD.us Education Fund

Partner, Mayer Brown LLP

David Plouffe

Board Chair
FWD.us, FWD.us Education Fund

Policy Strategist in Residence, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Lorella Praeli

Board Member

Co-President, Community Change and Community Change Action

Erika Rottenberg

Board Member
FWD.us, FWD.us Education Fund

General Counsel, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Work With Us

I have a passion for reform
Come join the team!

FWD.us works on the cutting edge of politics, policy and technology. We’re looking for passionate people who share our commitment to change. Interested?