Our Founders

FWD.us founders are a diverse group of leading innovators, entrepreneurs, job creators, and business owners from the tech community.

Aditya Agarwal
Vice President of Engineering
Dan Benton
Founder and CEO
Andor Capital Management
Jim Breyer
Accel Partners
Matt Cohler
General Partner
Ron Conway
Special Advisor
SV Angel
John Doerr
General Partner
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Bill Gates
Founder and Technology Advisor
Joe Green

Reid Hoffman
Co-Founder and Executive Chairman, LinkedIn
Drew Houston
Founder and CEO
Chamath Palihapitiya
Founder / Managing Partner
Social+Capital Partnership
Sean Parker
Managing Partner
The Founders Fund
Ruchi Sanghvi
Previously: VP, Operations
Jeff Rothschild
Vice President of Engineering
Mark Zuckerberg
Founder and CEO

Major Contributors

Tim Armstrong
CEO and Chairman
AOL, Inc.
Steve Ballmer
Former CEO
George Bousis
Founder and CEO
Juan Calle
.CO Internet S.A.S.
Garrett Camp
Steve Chen

Brian Chesky
CEO and Co-founder
Stan Chudnovsky
Product Manager
Chris Cox
Vice President of Product
Lars Dalgaard
Founder and CEO
Bita Daryabari
Founder & Executive Director
Pars Equality Center
Faquiry Diaz
President and CEO
Tres Mares Group

Barry Diller
Chairman and Senior Executive
Stanley F. Druckenmiller
Previously: President, Chairman
Duquesne Capital
John Fisher
Chairman of the Board
Paul Graham
Previously: President
Y Combinator
Noosheen Hashemi
President and Co-founder
The HAND Foundation
Reed Hastings
Founder and CEO

Chad Hurley
Co-founder and CEO
Irwin Jacobs
Josh James
Founder and CEO
Peter Kellner
Founder and Managing Partner
Richmond Global
Dick Kramlich
Co-Founder and Chairman
NEA Management Company
Max Levchin
Co-founder and Chairman
PayPal and Yelp

Doug Leone
Sequoia Capital
Jeremy Levine
Bessemer Venture Partners
Phil Libin
Michael Loeb
President and CEO
Loeb Enterprises
Joe Lonsdale
Formation 8
Andrew Mason

Marissa Mayer
CEO, President, and Director
Mary Meeker
General Partner
Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
Dave Morin
Co-founder and CEO
Jon Oringer
Founder and CEO
Hadi Partovi
Co-Founder and President
Greg Penner
General Partner
Madrone Capital Partners

Alison Pincus
Co-Founder and Chief Partnership Officer
One Kings Lane
Mark Pincus
Founder, CEO & Chief Product Officer
Keith Rabois
Khosla Ventures
Hosain Rahman
CEO and Founder
Dan Rosensweig
Chairman and CEO
Yuda Saydun
Venture Hive

Justin Shaffer
Previously: Product Manager
Eric Schmidt
Executive Chairman
Rishi Shah
Chief Executive Officer and Founder
Darian Shirazi
CEO and Founder
Brad Smith
General Counsel and Executive Vice President of Legal and Corporate Affairs
Kevin Systrom
CEO and Co-Founder

Gary Vaynerchuk
CEO and Co-Founder
Padmasree Warrior
Chief Technology & Strategy Officer
Fred Wilson
Managing Partner and Founder
Union Square Ventures and Flatiron Partners


Boston Andrew McAfee – Principal Research Scientist, MIT Dave Krupinski – Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer, Care.com

Washington, DC Xavier Hughes – Co-Head, Seedrs America

Los Angeles Frank Baxter – Former Ambassador to Uruguay Seth Berman – General Partner, Susa Ventures

Miami Carlos Garcia – Founder and CEO, Scrapblog

New York City Jason Albanese – Co-Founder and CEO, Centric Digital Rameet Chawla – Founder, Fueled Matteo Franceschetti – Co-Founder at Morphy Sloan Goan – CEO of PulsePoint Brian Goldsmith – Co-Head, Seedrs America David Kidder – Co-Founder, Bionic Brian Manning – Co-Founder and President, Centric Digital Suraj Rajwani – Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Double Rock James Robinson – General Parnter, RRE Ventures Seth Rogin – Chief Revenue Officer at Mashable Reshma Saujani – Founder and CEO of Girls Who Code Rus Yusupov – Co-Founder of Vine Rony Zarom – Partner, Decima Ventures

San Francisco James Hong – CEO, Hot or Not Rick Marini – Serial Entrepreneur & Active Investor Tali Rapaport – VP of Product, Lyft Ian Rountree – General Manager, The Mascot & Angel Investor Hermant Taneja – Managing Director, General Catalyst Greg Tseng – Co-Founder & CEO of if(we) Josh Wiseman – VP of Product, Remind

Silicon Valley Nima Asgharbeygi – Tech Lead Manager, Google Tom Baruch – Partner Emeritus / Strategic Advisor, Formation 8 Trevor Cornwall – Founder & CEO, AppBackr Will Harlan – Founder, The Mascot Yun-Fang Juan – Co-Founder & CEO, Fundastic Mike McCue – Co-Founder & CEO, Flipboard Babak Pahlavan – Director of Product Management, Google Alex Rampell – Tech Entrepreneur & Investor Brett Rochkind – Managing Director, General Atlantic Oren Zeev – Founding Partner, Oren's Capital

Moving us forward Our Team

President Todd Schulte

As President of FWD.us, Todd Schulte manages the organization’s staff and departments, its internal operations, and its political engagements in Washington and throughout the country.

Mr. Schulte previously served as Chief of Staff at Priorities USA Action, the Super PAC supporting President Obama's re-election. Prior to that he served as Congressman Scott Murphy's (NY-20) Chief of Staff and worked at the Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee. He resides in Washington, DC with his beautiful chocolate lab Pippa and even more beautiful wife Lindsey.

Campaign Manager Rob Jesmer

With extensive experience on statewide and national campaigns, Mr. Jesmer manages FWD.us’ immigration reform strategy and policy and legislative operations, while overseeing grassroots operations in research and earned and paid media.

As the former Executive Director of the National Republican Senatorial Committee, Mr. Jesmer also cultivates relationships for FWD.us on the Republican side of the aisle, and advises FWD.us staff on reaching out to conservatives.

Digital Director Kymberly Bays

Kym oversees the FWD.us digital program including social media, email and web marketing, digital analytics, online ads, and video. She previously worked for Independent Voter Network and the United States District Court, Eastern District of Pennsylvania. She graduated from Temple University.

National Organizing Director Lisa Conn

Lisa Conn brings to bear vast experience in community organizing and electoral politics. As FWD.us's National Organizing Director, she leads her talented team in directing the problem-solving spirit of the tech community to innovate political advocacy. Lisa seeks to activate those around her, and is passionate about empowering and training a new generation of leaders to bridge the gap between technology and government.

Coalitions and Policy Director Alida Garcia

Alida Garcia is the former National Latino Vote Deputy Director of Obama For America's 2012 reelection campaign. As FWD.us’s Director of Coalitions & Policy, Garcia advises on immigration policy and oversees our external relationships with a diverse coalition of allied groups and individuals dedicated to passing comprehensive immigration reform.

Communications Director Kate Hansen

Kate Hansen most recently worked as the communications director for the Democratic Governors Association’s successful 2012 cycle. Hansen has run communications operations for members of both the House and Senate and has wide-ranging experience on progressive statewide and national campaigns.

Director of Policy Planning Sasha Post

Sasha directs the development of our long-term policy agenda. He has previously worked as an attorney at SEIU, an advisor to the president of the Center for American Progress, and a grant maker at the Open Society Foundations.

Director of Engineering David Yoon

David leads the engineering team at FWD focusing on building better tools to bring citizens and government together. Previously he ran engineering at Samasource and has over a decade of experience building high performing teams and systems.

Move your career forward Join the FWD.us team

See Job Opportunities

Join the Movement Fight for Immigration Reform Today

Your information is secure and will not be shared