Tech Meets Politics Innovation Councils

Our Innovation Councils are groups of esteemed community and industry leaders who are committed to lending their influence and ideas to pass commonsense immigration reform in 2017.

Where We Are Explore The Councils

Check out our Councils across the country! Click on the city and/or region closest to you to see who is helping make immigration reform a reality.

Bay Area

Faizan Buzdar Founder & CEO, Convo
Tania Zapata Co-founder & Advisor, Torre
Laura Gómez CEO, Atipica
Jeff Collins Vice President, After School App
Manan Mehta Co-Founder & Partner, Unshackled Ventures
Kate O'Sullivan General Manager, External Affairs; Corporate, External and Legal Affairs; Microsoft
Rick Marini Head of Digital Innovation, Hearst Corporation
Brian Wong Co-Founder and CEO, Kiip; Author of The Cheat Code
Trevor Cornwell Founder & CEO, appbackr inc.
Nitin Pachisia Founding Partner, Unshackled Ventures
Ron Conway Founder and Co-Managing Partner, SV Angel
Alex Torrenegra Co-founder & CEO, Torre


Raj Karmani CEO, Zero Percent
John Bauschard Co-founder, Road to Status
Aksh Gupta Co-Founder & CEO, Occasion
Carlos Salinas CEO, Spanish Media
Jujjwal Gupta Founder & COO, BenchPrep
Juan Saldana Business Counselor, Illinois Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Fred Hoch CEO, Illinois Technology Association
Nihal Advani Founder & CEO, Georama
John Paul Demirdjian Co-Founder, Road to Status
Pranav Ramanathan Managing Director, Cocharya
Terry Howerton CEO, TechNexus
Jacob Babcock CEO and Founder, NuCurrent
Mark Harris President & CEO, Illinois Science & Technology Coalition
April Lane Executive Director, Catapult Chicago
Adam Hecktman Director of Technology & Civic Innovation for Chicago, Microsoft
Todd Connor CEO at Bunker Labs, Bunker Labsr
Mike McGee Co-founder, The Starter League

Los Angeles

Cameron Kashani Founder, CoAccel
Lina Chen Co-Founder & CEO, Nix Hydra
Carl Kirchhoff President and Co-Founder, EverSport Media
Michael Heyward Co-Founder & CEO, Whisper
Michael Dubin CEO, Dollar Shave Club
Alon Shwartz Director, Intuit Inc.
John Nahm Managing Director, Strong Ventures
Nanxi Liu CEO, Enplug
Peter Brack EIR & Venture Partner, Mucker Capital
Paul Bricault CEO, Amplify
Howard Shapiro Partner, Mitchell Silberberg & Knupp LLP
Mike Montagano COO, Mopro
Cody Simms Executive Director, Techstars
Michael Townsend Co-Founder & COO, HomeHero
Paul Vacquier CEO, Contract Cloud
Tyler Galpin Co-Founder & Creative Director, RadPad Inc.

New York

Yin Lin Co-Founder, SheWorx
Cris Mercado Founder, Key Jargon
Brian Frumberg Founder, VentureOut
Jason Shuman Associate, Corigin Ventures
Chris Brown Operations Manager, NYU-Poly Incubator
Somya Munjal Chief Youth Servant, Youthful Savings
Aaron Cohen Venture Director, Fueled
Luis A. Navia Strategy and Community, Verizon
Kevin Siskar Director, New York Founder Institute
John Lynn Program Manager, Startup Institute
Saman Rahmanian Co-Founder, Managed by Q and Partner PreHype
Michael Taylor Co-Founder & CPO, Ladder
Jennifer Shaw Founder, BellaMinds
Luisana Aizprua North America Onboarding Manager, Socialbakers
Desiress Frieson Program Manger, Blackstone LaunchPad
Matthew Hooper VP, Open Innovation Barclays Rise
Tetsuhiro Higuchi Co-Founder, Cypher League Media
Erin Vilardi Founder & Executive Director, VoteRunLead
Reza Chowdhury CEO / Founder, AlleyWatch
Mark O'Neill CTO, Jack Threads
Erik Nilsen AVP, Risk Control, Barclays


Roshan M. Gowda VP of Stravity, Stravity
Jason Finkelman Principal, Finkelman Immigration Law
Kevin Koym CEO and Founder, Tech Ranch Austin
Adrián Avendaño-Bolivar CTO, Ares Flexible Electronics
John Berkowitz Founder and CEO, OJO Labs
Peter French Founder of FreeFlow Research
Bjorn Billhardt Founder and CEO, Abilitie
Sumit DasGupta Member of the Board, Indian American Coalition of Texas
Naruby Schlenker Co-Founder, Ordoro
Angelos Angelou Founder and President, International Accelerator
Jason Liu Founder and CEO, DFW Excellerator
Michele Skelding SVP of Global Technology and Innovation, Austin Chamber of Commerce

Join the Movement Fight for Immigration Reform Today

Your information is secure and will not be shared

Join the Movement Fight for Immigration Reform Today

Your information is secure and will not be shared